Culham College Society Committee


President Emeritus:  Linda Youthed

President:  John Wyatt

Vice-President:  Audrey Cullen

Chaplain:  The Revd Dr John Gay

Chairperson:  Ian Henderson

Vice-Chair:  Nigel Spencer M.B.E. DL

Secretary:  Dr. Susie Ekins

Treasurer:  Andy Howland

Web Communication:  Roger Hope

Sandie Scott

The 2019 Annual General Meeting 
of the Culham College Society
will be held in the College Chapel 
on Saturday 9th November at 11am
by kind permission of the Principal, Mrs Lynn Wood

All Culhamites are invited to attend but only members will be permitted to vote.

  1. Apologies:
  2. Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting – 3rd November 2018
  3. Matters Arising:
    1. Obituary Column in the Culham Echo
    2. Summer Reunion 13 July 2019
    3. Donation to the Europa School
    4. Birthday Cards
    5. Book Grants
  4. Chairman's Report
  5. Treasurer's Report
  6. Web Manager’s Report
  7. Editor's Report
  8. Election of Officers
  9. Dates of Future Meetings
  10. Any Other Business :
    1. Proposal to produce the ‘Culham Jewel’ as a lapel badge
If you plan to attend, please let our Secretary, Susie Ekins, know

Programme for the day

We shall be meeting in the old JCR area and the Chapel
10 30 - 11 00  Coffee and light refreshments
11 00 - 12 00  AGM 
12 00 - 1 00  Evensong/Act of Remembrance
1 00 onwards - lunch in Abingdon

Minutes of Meetings are available below
The draft minutes of the AGM on 3rd November 2018 are available below

2018 Annual General Meeting

held in the College Chapel at 11:00am

3rd November 2018

by kind permission of the Principal of the Europa School, Mrs Lynn Wood

1.    Welcome (Susan Ekins)
2.    Apologies (Susan Ekins)
3.    Minutes of the last meeting (downloadable below)
4.    Matters Arising from Minutes
5.    Chairman’s Report (Ian Henderson)
6.    Treasurer’s Report (Andy Howland
7.    Webmanager’s Report (Roger Hope)
8.    Editor’s Report (Nigel Spencer)
9.    Feedback from meeting with Europa School Principal (Ian Henderson and Susan Ekins)
10.   Book Grants (Ian Henderson)
11.   Birthday cards (Susan Ekins)
12.   Organisation of Chapel Services (Nigel Spencer)
13   Election of Officers and Committee Members (Susan Ekins)
14.   Dates of future meetings (Ian Henderson)
15.   Any Other Business

The DRAFT Minutes of the AGM will be circulated to everyone on the Society's mailing list.

A short service remembering all those Culhamites who lost their lives in the world wars followed the AGM 

Roger (webmanager) Hope,
28 Oct 2019, 03:46